STILL

When I
Think of
You…
My heart
Rapidly
Beats in
My chest
And I
Smile so
Easily
Remembering
The sound
Of your
Voice in
My ear
Telling
Me secrets
Your dreams
Your fears

Making me
Feel
The sincerity
Of loving
You until
The sun
Devours the
Night…

Never
Have I ever
Felt so free
To be
Except for
When I was
With you

You opened
The colors of
My reality
Painting
My lips
With
Your ambitions
With your
Ability to
See inside
Me

You touched
Me without
Touching
Me
And that
Moved me…

I loved
You the moment
You looked at
Me and saw
Forever when
You asked my
Name

And I could
Never forget
Those
Moments
We Shared
Discussing life
Through giggles
While the anxiousness
Danced in my
Soul…

Yes

I know I
Hurt you
I broke bonds
That we built
But my heart
Still skips a
Beat for
You

You still
Touch me the
Same when you
Say my
Name Causing
Everything
After you
To feel plain

No one
In my future
Or past compares to
What we once
Shared
And no matter
Where this world
Takes me
Thoughts of
You will always be
There….

When I think
Of you
My heart
Beats rapidly
In my chest

And I long
To clutch you
To
My breast
And whisper
In your
Ear…

I love you
I live you

Still.
©Tam2/7/15

image

Leave a Reply

