“The Big Wide Calm By Rich Marcello ” My Review

What can I say about this book? First and foremost the cover I’d so beautiful and captured my attention right off. Once I got to reading I immediately fell in love with the lead character in the book ‘Paige Plant’ ( and if your a Zeppelin fan you will get the reference) who is bold, beautiful, talented and she knows it. It’s about her embarking on a journey to find fame and wealth, and also finding herself. Through an ad found by her friend she connects with ‘John Bustin’, a  rich sixty something year old man who gives her room and board to help work on her music. In the end they learn Alto about each other and make great music. I really enjoyed this book from beginning  to end. Rich Marcelo has a way of painting a picture that just makes you yearn for more. A definite page turner.  To find this book you can go to amazon.com.  I’ll post the link below the picture. You won’t be sorry. Click the link and get lost Within the pages of this story.

image

http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B00K6QI0PU/ref=mp_s_a_1_1?qid=1421650009&sr=8-1&pi=AC_SX110_SY165_QL70(kindle link)

2 responses to ““The Big Wide Calm By Rich Marcello ” My Review

  1. Sounds like an interesting read. I’ve only read one book about a musician (The Name of the Wind) and would love to read another. I’ll have to pick this up sometime. Nice review!

Leave a Reply

