Sick of Love

I’m sick
Of
Love
Tired of
Loving those
Who will
Never love
Me
Suffer the pangs
Of hearts desires
As slowly
Crumpled dreams
Lye dormant
Like jeans
On a hotel
Floor…

I’m sick
Of love
Done with
The empty
Promises
The hopelessness
Of hoping
When falsely
It’s served to
You by
5’9 Brown
Eyes
Who every time
Blows your mind
Causing aches and
Pains within
you
Lying how
It’s only you
Oh and her
Too…

I tell you
I’m sick
Of love
Through with
Feeling like
Nothing I
Do can ever
Add up to
Two or asking
What makes her
Better than
Me? …

So to
Love I
Bid
Adieu
adios
No longer
Will I give
What there
Is no
Point in
Giving to

You…

I’m so sick
Of love

And fuck
Cupid too.
©Tam09/30/14

image

4 responses to “Sick of Love

  1. I still like cupid with the bow and arrow. I think I still have one of those arrows stuck in my chest? good bye love hello cupid. This is as always a wonderful read. Always a surprise. Thank-you.

Leave a Reply

