“Remember?”

I remember
The press
Of you against
Me as our
Innocence
Danced above
Our heads in
The forms of
Stars and moon
While the indecision
Of teenage
Angst
Brought fire
To the belly
And drums to
The heart
As Eyes locked
For the first
Time
And you asked
My name
Causing electricity
To shoot
Through me
As I blushed
Clutching Ever
So for sanity
Then you smiled
Nearly bringing
Me to my knees
To Thank the
Heavens
For creation….

Damn I
Remember the
Press of
You
The dress of
You
The state in
Which you
Had my
Love

And
I will never
Be able
To

Forget.
©Tam08/03/14

Leave a Reply

