“Distant Memories”

Faint drops
Of rain in
Distance
Tapping along the
Rim of window
Causing memories
Of first Loves
To stir
And I always
End up
Smiling at
Awkward
Moments
Exchanged between
Secrets we
Shared at
Nights whispering
Sweetness …

Distant rain
faintly dropping
Tapping
Along the
Rim if my
Window
Causing me to
Open old smiles
Touches
Kisses

And everytime

I
Cry.
©Tam06/03/14

One response to ““Distant Memories”

  1. I like your poem! You should check out my blog I write a lot of similar stuff jameskolt.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

