“Inside”

I feel
Like I’ve
Been
Walking Around
In a daze
Fazed
Out
Of place

Lately…

Just floating
Through my
Day with
My painted on
Smile all
The While
Feeling my
Heartbreak
With

Each step
I
Take heavily
Dressed in
My introverted
Emotions…

Going
Through the
Motions Because
No one
Cares to
Know

Why my
Smile doesn’t
Reach the light
In my Eyes but

For me this
Is normalcy
For all you
See is the
Outward mask
That I’ve decorated
so well to
Hide me…

Cause my
Reality you
Care not
To know

So inwardly
I allow
My
Tears to

Flow.
©Tam06/15/14

image

One response to ““Inside”

  1. Wow…………

    This is beautiful….. sad and haunting … but beautiful….

    “Each step
    I
    Take heavily
    Dressed in
    My introverted
    Emotions…”

    Beautiful lines…

    “Going
    Through the
    Motions Because
    No one
    Cares to
    Know

    Why my
    Smile doesn’t
    Reach the light
    In my Eyes but

    For me this
    Is normalcy..”

    Real talk, darling… I flirt mercilessly but I’m here if u wanna show me the light in ur eyes… I wanna know. (hugs)

Leave a Reply

