Once Upon A Time…

Once upon
A time
My love lived
In innocence
And quiet
Abandon

Until the
Prince came
Around and
Called me by
My
Name

Causing
My quiet
Love
To beat
Loud…

Inhaling
His sound
I became
High and was in
His princely
Favor

Then on my
Lips he
Proposed forever
And my
Heart opened to
His loves
Labor…

Happily Ever After
Was close at
Hand
As for us
Time ceased to
Exist

Until the
Prince had
To leave
The land
With regrets
To his heart…

My love
Was No longer
Blind
And became
Numb

Darkness
Came and
Took
My
Sun

Branded
My heart
A fool

And now
I know
Even
The princess

Can
Cry
Too.
©Tam06/09/14

image

Leave a Reply

