A Love Killed

My heart
Feels split
In two because
You forgot
To see me

Know the
Reality
Which
My love
Lived

For you…

I gave
Unto you my
Words covered
In passion
And tears

But still
No ovation
For the good
In me that
Nurtured you
To grow…

Everything
I am I
Gave freely

Willingly
With just
Hope that
You would
Take

Care with
The fragility
Of my
Emotions…

But No remorse
For the
Lonely girl
With a notebook
Full

Of unrequited
Sentiments stained
With introverted
Contorted views
Of only
You…

Visions
Of only

You…

To put
It simply
I Thought
Our love was
Real

And I thought
You could
Actually see me
And knew that
Within me beats the
Originality

Of
Love…

But now
Only sentiments
On stained
Paper lies
The reminents
Of us

A love
That never
Got the
Chance
To
Live…

A love
That you
Already

Killed.

©Tam06/07/14

image

2 responses to “A Love Killed

  1. “I gave
    Unto you my
    Words covered
    In passion
    And tears

    But still
    No ovation
    For the good
    In me that
    Nurtured you
    To grow…

    “To put
    It simply
    I Thought
    Our love was
    Real

    And I thought
    You could
    Actually see me
    And knew that
    Within me beats the
    Originality

    Of
    Love…”

    I can see love’s originality in every word. Powerfully sad poem…. Enjoyed this read…

Leave a Reply

