One to the Heart..Two to the dome(first meeting)

It was like
An arrow
Through the
Heart

When you
Said my
Name

And our
Eyes locked
With such
Heat

That I
Gasped inside
Myself and
Had to remember
To

Breathe…

My desire
Made me
Forget my
Shyness

And I
Just had
To at least
Approach you

With the idea
Of me on
You

Soaring
Beyond
This
World

While our
Foreign tongues
Become
Aquainted with
Taste…

Like an
Arrow through
The heart

Damn…

You struck
Me with
Something
I still
Can’t name

But your
Name will
Forever play
A
Song
On my

Lips…

Nothing
will ever
Be as

Sweet.
©Tam06/05/14

image

2 responses to “One to the Heart..Two to the dome(first meeting)

  1. “My desire
    Made me
    Forget my
    Shyness

    And I
    Just had
    To at least
    Approach you

    With the idea
    Of me on
    You…”

    You can be on me anytime ….

    I love this poem … it speaks to that shyness that I all too often still feel when I like someone and want to say hello ….

    Beautifully written. ❤

Leave a Reply

