“Hold Me”

Just hold
Me
For a
Little while

So that
I can know
The comfort
Felt in
Your
Embrace

The calmness
Of your touch
Until all
My fears
Disappear

And the only
Thing that
Becomes relevant
Is this
Moment

Where I can
Allow myself
The freedom
Of clinging
To you

With no
Shame…

Just hold
Me for
A little
While

Squeeze me
Just a little
Tighter

And hopefully
You’ll never
Want to

Let me
Go.

©Tam05/27/14

image

3 responses to ““Hold Me”

  1. Pingback: Jumble Spoiler – 05/29/14 | Unclerave's Wordy Weblog

Leave a Reply

