“Fireworks”

So much
Energy
Explodes
Before my
Eyes

In brilliant
Hues of
Color

Enticing a
Smile to
Dance at
The corners
Of my
Lips…

While I
Watch in
Awe of
Our love

Taking on
Such
Granduer

That causes
Even the
Cynical
To notice…

Though at
This
Moment
Your
Not near
Me

I still
Feel you

Hear you

And thouroughly
Enjoy
Everything
You

Are…

And in this
Instant
My heart
No longer
Feels
Heavy

Because now the
World
Can bask
In the
Phenomenon

Of our
Loves

Fireworks.

©Tam05/25/14

image

Leave a Reply

