First Sight

I met
My true
Self one
Night

Under moon
And stars
Dancing with
My teenage
Angst

When our
Eyes met
For the
First

And cupid
Struck
Me deaf

Dumb

Exploding
Fireworks within
The darkest
Part of my
Heart

Brightening

Warming
The very
Center of my
Womb

Like butterflies
Dancing on
A smoldering fire
In my stomach

Twisting up
Each and
Every nerve-ending
inside
Me

Yes…

I met my
True self
One night

Under moon
And stars
Dancing
With my
Teenage
Angst

And fell
In love
With
You.

©Tam5/17/2014

image

4 responses to “First Sight

Leave a Reply

