Collaborative Piece By Jenavia Powell & Tam Avery

(Tam)We haven’t begun to
End so
Fast
You were my
First
And suppose to
Be my last
I thought
You felt me
You could see
Me
Our Love was
True
But I was
Played
Like a fool..

(Jen)I Trusted
You
I loved
you
I lusted For You
I shared my secrets
with you
And look at what you did?
You shattered my heart
Torn it apart
Flip flopped on me
you stopped loving on me
we were supposed to be as one
and now we’re
none………..

(Tam)Breathing in
Silence
Of lonliness
That now occupys
My heart
As the resounding
Sound of you
Leaving me
Is the only
Echo in my
Mind
Because you took
With no
Problems
But left behind
These
Feelings
And this longing
For you.

©Tam&Jenavia2014/04/05

image

Leave a Reply

