Disillusioned: Poem Collaboration By Curtis Gardner and Meme Avery

CloudToGround_EN-US2741696585

Broken Mirrors My reflections in pieces 7 years of bad luck scattered throughout generations Imperfections of scars Suicide wounds that won’t ever heal A broken soul that not even the grim reaper wants to own Eternity of emptiness  As the broken mirrors still feel its constant effect on me (<<Curtis Gardner)

A heart deconstructed Unable to produce  Sound The cut is too Deep to mend I am losing Myself to this Sorrow Loneliness plants its  Dagger in my soul Twisting  Carving the direction For hell to take But I do not fear damnation For I was damned The moment I opened the door And allowed The devil to walk Right into  To my mind.(<<Meme Avery)

One response to “Disillusioned: Poem Collaboration By Curtis Gardner and Meme Avery

Leave a Reply

