“Stolen”: By Meme Avery

forevermyqueenjpghq5

Heart shaped
Sentiments
Of spoken
Affirmations

Got me
In a daze
Of elemental
Emotion

Caught up
In this triangle
Of words and
Feeling

From the
Beginning
I was willing
To indulge in
Desires

But I didn’t expect
This fire
To ignite

This
Passion
To blaze

It wasn’t suppose
To be this
Deep

To heighten my
Existence

You have taken
Over a corridor
That was already
Taken

Replaced a
Name that
Was once written
Inside

And you
Looked me
Dead in my soul

And told me

“Now
I got you”.
 

Leave a Reply

