Physical Poetry: Written By Meme Avery

old_days_ink_and_feather_pen_768_1920x12003

I watch
Him

Listen as
He recites
His thoughts
Through
Phrase

Verse

I am moved
Beyond
My thoughts

Touched
By the quiet
Sincerity
In his eyes

I long to
Feel his
Words
Wrap around
Me

Taste
His lingering
Thoughts

I want to
Feel his
Heart course
Through me

To know the
Secret behind
That smile

What lurks
Beneath
The eloquently
Spoken mind

I feel that
Electric pull

That static

Whenever
His eyes drift
To the corner
I occupy

Never have
I yearned to
Feel hands
Caress my
Flesh

But I only
Watch

As the sounds
Dance above
My head

Entangling
My self in his
Words

Hoping

That I
Can one
Day

Experience

The intensity
Of his

Physical

Poetry.

Leave a Reply

