BookS: Midnight Bayou By Nora Roberts

Midnight

I am an avid reader. I read almost every day and usually finish a book within two days. I enjoy mystery, romance, murder suspense and basically anything that can hold my interest. My favorite author is Nora Roberts. I enjoy how she lays out the plot of the story and keeps me enthralled in the story from beginning to end. I wanna say about a month ago I cam across this book in the kindle store(I love kindle books) and purchased it for $7.99. As soon as I started reading I couldn’t put it down.  The book is centered around Louisiana and a Grand House Called Manet-Hall  in the year 1899. The book begins with murder and ends with love. I thoroughly enjoyed getting lost in the scenery and the story. From me this book is worth the read. So i say turn off the tv, curl up in your favorite chair and Enjoy the Tea.(I will paste the synopsis below)

 

BOOK SYNOPSIS:

#1 New York Times bestselling author Nora Roberts presents a novel set deep in the bayou of Louisiana—where the only witness to a long-ago tragedy is a once-grand house…

 

Declan Fitzgerald had always been the family maverick, but even he couldn’t understand his impulse to buy a dilapidated mansion on the outskirts of New Orleans. All he knew was that ever since he first saw Manet Hall, he’d been enchanted-and obsessed-with it. So when the opportunity to buy the house comes up, Declan jumps at the chance to live out a dream.
Determined to restore Manet Hall to its former splendor, Declan begins the daunting renovation room by room, relying on his own labor and skills. But the days spent in total isolation in the empty house take a toll. He is seeing visions of days from a century past, and experiencing sensations of terror and nearly unbearable grief-sensations not his own, but those of a stranger. Local legend has it that the house is haunted, and with every passing day Declan’s belief in the ghostly presence grows.
Only the companionship of alluring Angelina Simone can distract him from the mysterious happenings in the house, but Angelina too has her own surprising connection to Manet Hall-a connection that will help Declan uncover a secret that’s been buried for a hundred years.

6 responses to “BookS: Midnight Bayou By Nora Roberts

  1. I love Nora Roberts. I’ve probably read everything she’s ever written. Her suspense romances are probably my favorite of her books though, closely followed by her paranormal. I also enjoy her In Death series that she writes under J.D. Robb. I’ve got a few Nora Roberts/Robb books on my blog if you are looking for some more of her books to read.

    • Omg I lover her also!! Lol! And I will be sure to check out your blog when im looking for a good book to read! Im currently reading “Rivers End”by Nora. Its a good one!

      • It’s a good one. My favorite is Sweet Revenge. It’s not the easiest to find in store since it’s not one of the ones she has recently re-released.

      • oh Sweet Revenge is a good one also! I just saw it on amazon.com for like $6.29 in paperback. I can’t wait to read her new one called “Whiskey Beach”…

Leave a Reply

